print(“Hello World”)

Hello, World.

And welcome to To Move This Mountain!

After a long time of posting privately on my Facebook page, and wishing I had a way to reach more people, the idea of making a blog has become more and more appealing. With some encouragement from friends and Elizabeth (my beautiful and wonderful girlfriend) I’ve decided to go ahead and do so.

This blog is not, and will never be, a random blog of my random life, where I am at, what I am immediately doing, or anything trivial of that nature. If at any point, that is what this blog becomes, it will be time to end it.

As it is, this blog is a place where everyone can find something thought-provoking from every post I make, especially in the God and Politics sections.

The Computers section will be – educational – I think is the best description, and will likely soon be covered in all of the random crazy stuff I do with computers that I think might be helpful or cool to publish and for people to learn from.

So here’s my first blog post. And as promised, I hope it gives you something thought-provoking from the start!

I wanted to choose a name that was:

  1. Easy to remember
  2. General enough to encompass God, Politics, and Computers
  3. Based on something Biblical
  4. Reasonable given that the goal of this blog is to change the world for the better.
  5. Doesn’t have the last letter of one word be the same as the first letter of the following word (no seriously, it’s so annoying on the eyes)

I’m happy to say that I think To Move This Mountain successfully meets all five of those criteria.

“Woah woah woah, slow down dude, you didn’t say anything before about changing the World until your little listy-thing. The World’s a big place man, you can’t change it all by yourself.”

Not in a day, not in a year, but if you aren’t here to change the World, even if just a small way, you need to seriously consider why you’re here. We all change the World in our quiet little ways. In ways such that people will never remember our names nor what we did, but that forever changed the course of history. There are many many examples throughout history, and there will be many more to come. I hope to leave my own.

I don’t expect to change the world quickly, but to change it the same way I’d move a mountain. One rock at a time.

And I believe that is a good ending point for this blog post and the very first rock to move. But there will be many many more rocks to come, and I hope you’ll stay with me on this adventure as we work To Move This Mountain.

2 thoughts on “print(“Hello World”)

  1. I’m looking forward to reading this too. “Change” is not a bad thing. Inevitable. So I look forward to seeing what you have to say.

    Like

Leave a Reply

